Bush Nominates Adelstein for New FCC Term

December 4, 2007

Washington - Dec 3, 2007 - President George W. Bush has announced his intention to nominate Jonathan Adelstein to a new five-year term that would expire on June 30, 2013. Adelstein is one of the two Democrats on the five-member FCC. Adelstein was first sworn in as an FCC commissioner on Dec. 3, 2002.

The other Democrat seat on the Commission is held by Michael Copps, who has three years remaining on his second five-year appointment.

Receive regular news and technology updates. Sign up for our free newsletter here.