11th Annual Webby Awards Announce Nominees

April 10, 2007

New York - Apr 10, 2007 - The nominees for Best Radio Site of the Year for the 11th Annual Webby Awards have been announced. The Webby Awards honor excellence on the Internet, including websites, online film and video, interactive advertising and mobile content. Awards are presented in more than 100 categories and gather nominees from more than 60 countries. There are five nominees in the radio category.

Last year's winner for Best Radio Site was NPR.org.

Through April 27, ballots can be cast for the top choice at peoplesvoice.webbyawards.com.

The Webby Awards are presented by the International Academy of Digital Arts & Sciences, a global organization with more than 500 members including David Bowie, Richard Branson, Anita Roddick, Matt Groening, Jamie Oliver and Max Azria. The Webby Award winners will be announced on May 1, 2007.

Review all the nominees for the 11th Annual Webby Awards at www.webbyawards.com.

Receive regular news and technology updates. Sign up for our free newsletter here.