13th Webby Awards Announce Radio Site of the Year Nominees

April 14, 2009

New York - Apr 14, 2009 - The 13th Annual Webby Awards announced the nominees for Best Radio Site of the Year. The five nominees in the category are:

  • America Abroad Media
  • World On the Move
  • BBC Free Thinking 2007
  • NPR.org
  • BBC World Service

    Webby Award winners are chosen by judges and the public. Online voting for the people's choice award is held through April 30, 2009, at pv.webbyawards.com.

    The Webby Awards is presented by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences. Winners will be announced on May 5, 2009, and honored at a ceremony in New York City on June 8. A full list of nominees can be found at www.webbyawards.com/nominees.

  • Receive regular news and technology updates. Sign up for our free newsletter here.