2010 NAB Board Election Results

March 26, 2010

Washington - Mar 26, 2010 - The National Association of Broadcasters has announced the results of the 2010 NAB Radio and Television Board elections. The two-year terms of the newly elected board members will begin in June 2010.

NAB Radio Board Elections
District 2
Frank Flores
Chief Revenue Officer
Spanish Broadcasting System
District 14
Roger Utnehmer
President and CEO
Nicolet Broadcasting
District 4
Joel Oxley *
Senior VP and Market Manager
District 16
Eric Brown *
General Manager
District 6
Bill McElveen *
Regional Manager
Citadel Broadcasting Company
District 18
Ben Downs *
Vice President and General Manager Bryan Broadcasting
District 8
Mike Grimsley
Vice President/Market Manager
Regent Communications
District 20
Ron Davis *
President/General Manager
District 10
Rick Cummings *
President - Emmis Programming
Emmis Communications
District 22
Joe Schwartz
Cherry Creek Radio
District 12
John Beck *
Senior VP and Market Manager
Emmis St. Louis
District 24
Don Benson
President and CEO
Lincoln Financial Media Company

NAB Television Board Elections
David Barrett *
President and CEO
Hearst Television
Chris Cornelius
President and COO
Barrington Broadcasting Co.
Lynn Beall *
Executive Vice President
Gannett Broadcasting
Sandy Schwartz
Cox Media Group
Marci Burdick *
Senior VP, Broadcast and Cable
Schurz Communications
Doreen Wade *
Freedom Broadcasting

* indicates incumbent.

Receive regular news and technology updates. Sign up for our free newsletter here.