2011 NAB Marconi Radio Award Winners

September 16, 2011

Chicago - Sep 15, 2011 - Winners of the 2011 National Association of Broadcasters Marconi Radio Awards were announced at the annual NAB Marconi Radio Awards Dinner and Show held at the 2011 Radio Show in Chicago.

Established in 1989 and named after inventor and Nobel Prize winner Guglielmo Marconi, the NAB Marconi Radio Awards are given to radio stations and outstanding on-air personalities to recognize excellence in radio. This year's NAB Marconi Radio Award recipients are:

Legendary Station
WTOP-FM Washington, DC
AC Station of the Year
WMGX-FM South Portland, ME
Network/Syndicated Personality of the Year
Ryan Seacrest, Premiere Networks
CHR Station of the Year
KPWR-FM Los Angeles, CA
Major Market Station of the Year
WBEB-FM Philadelphia, PA
Country Station of the Year
KYGO-FM Denver, CO
Large Market Station of the Year
WCCO-AM Minneapolis, MN
News/Talk Station of the Year
WSB-AM Atlanta, GA
Medium Market Station of the Year
WDEL-AM Wilmington, DE
Oldies Station of the Year
WOMC-FM Detroit, MI
Small Market Station of the Year
WLEN-FM Adrian, MI
Religious Station of the Year
Major Market Personality of the Year
Kevin and Bean, KROQ-FM Los Angeles, CA
Rock Station of the Year
WAPL-FM Green Bay, WI
Large Market Personality of the Year
Dave Ryan, KDWB-FM Minneapolis, MN
Spanish Station of the Year
KLVE-FM Los Angeles, CA
Medium Market Personality of the Year
Van and Bonnie, WHO-AM Des Moines, IA
Sports Station of the Year
WBZ-FM Boston, MA
Small Market Personality of the Year
Dennis Jon Bailey and Diane Douglas, WIKY-FM, Evansville, IN
Urban Station of the Year
WHUR-FM Washington, DC
Spanish Format Personality of the Year
Edgar "Shoboy" Sotelo, KMVK-FM Dallas, TX

Marconi finalists were selected by a task force of broadcasters, and the winners were voted on by the NAB Marconi Radio Awards Selection Academy. The votes were tabulated by an independent firm.

Receive regular news and technology updates. Sign up for our free newsletter here.