2013 NAB Board Election Results Announced

April 2, 2013

Washington, DC - Apr 2, 2013 - The National Association of Broadcasters has announced the results of the 2013 NAB Radio and Television Board elections. The two-year terms of the newly elected board members will begin in June 2013.

NAB Radio Board Elections
■ Mike Boen, ?Managing Partner,? BL Broadcasting
■ Bill Coleman,? Owner, ?Team Radio
■ Bill Hendrich?, Vice President and Marketing Manager,? Cox Media Group Jacksonville
■ Ed Henson?, President and Owner, ?Henson Media
■ Julie Koehn, ?President, ?Lenawee Broadcasting Company
■ Jessica Marventano, SVP Government Affairs, Clear Channel Media and Entertainment
■ Mike Novak?, President and CEO?, K-LOVE/Air1Radio
■ Frank Osborn, ?President?, Qantum Communications
■ Bob Proffitt, President and COO, Alpha Broadcasting Company
■ Heidi Raphael, Vice President Corporate Communication, Greater Media
■ Paul Tinkle,? President, ?Thunderbolt Broadcasting
■ Dana Withers,? President, ?Dana Communications

NAB Television Board Elections
■ Ray Cole, ?President and COO,? Citadel Communications Company
■ John Kueneke, ?President,? News Press and Gazette Broadcasting
■ Pat LaPlatney, Vice President, Digital Media/Business Development?, Raycom Media
■ George Mahoney, ?President and CEO, Media General
■ Perry Sook ?Chairman, President and CEO,? Nexstar Broadcasting
■ Steve Wexler?, Executive Vice President,? Journal Broadcast Group

Receive regular news and technology updates. Sign up for our free newsletter here.