2013 NAB Marconi Radio Award Finalists Announced

July 15, 2013

Marconi Award

Washington, DC - Jul 15, 2013 - The National Association of Broadcasters announced the finalists for the 2013 NAB Marconi Radio Awards honoring radio stations and on-air personalities for excellence in broadcasting. The winners will be announced on Sept. 19 at the NAB Marconi Radio Awards Dinner and Show, held during the 2013 Radio Show at the Rosen Shingle Creek Hotel in Orlando, FL.

Legendary Station
■ KFI-AM Los Angeles, CA
■ KIIS-FM Los Angeles, CA
■ KYW-AM Philadelphia, PA
■ WBBM-AM Chicago, IL
■ WEEI-FM Boston, MA

Network/Syndicated Personality of the Year
■ Argelia Atilano, Univision Radio Network
■ Delilah, Premiere Radio Networks
■ Steve Harvey, Premiere Radio Networks
■ Tom Joyner, Reach Media
■ Petros and Money, Premiere Radio Networks

Major Market Personality of the Year
■ Carter Alan, WZLX-FM, Boston, MA
■ Boomer and Carton, WFAN-AM/FM, New York, NY
■ Ryan Cameron, WVEE-FM, Atlanta, GA
■ Eric and Kathy, WTMX-FM, Chicago, IL
■ The Musers, KTCK-AM, Dallas, TX

Large Market Personality of the Year
■ Amos Brown, WTLC-AM, Indianapolis, IN
■ Chris Carr and Company, WUBE-FM, Cincinnati, OH
■ Cornbread, WIL-FM, St. Louis, MO
■ Laurie DeYoung, WPOC-FM, Baltimore, MD
■ Kym Sellers, WZAK-FM, Cleveland, OH

Medium Market Personality of the Year
■ Roger Todd, Tom O'Brien, Melissa Moran and DJ the Trucker, WPCV-FM, Lakeland, FL
■ Brian Byers, WSOY-AM, Decatur, IL
■ Brian Gary, Todd Harding and Susan Moore, KUAD-FM Fort Collins, CO
■ Mark Ericson and Karen Kiley, WOKQ-FM Portsmouth, NH
■ Jermaine "Funny Maine" Johnson, WBHJ-FM Birmingham, AL

Small Market Personality of the Year
■ Alex and Cora, WAXX-FM, Altoona, WI
■ Cosmo and Whitney, KTXY-FM, Columbia, MO
■ Brian Lee and Chris Wolfe, KZOQ-FM, Missoula, MT
■ Susan Littlefield, KZEN-FM, Columbus, NE
■ Monk and Kelly, WGSQ-FM, Cookeville, TN

Spanish Format Personality of the Year
■ Milton Andrade Cardenas, KLNV-FM, San Diego, CA
■ Diamond Boy Luis, WLZL-FM, Washington, DC
■ Rafael Orlando, WYUS-AM, Milford, DE
■ Javier Romero, WAMR-FM, Miami-Ft. Lauderdale, FL
■ Armando Ulloa, "El Chiquilin," KLZT-FM, Austin TX

Major Market Station of the Year
■ KROQ-FM Los Angeles, CA
■ WBEB-FM Philadelphia, PA
■ WINS-AM New York, NY
■ WJMN-FM Boston, MA
■ WMMR-FM Philadelphia, PA

Large Market Station of the Year
■ KSTP-FM St. Paul, MN
■ WCCO-AM Minneapolis, MN
■ WPRO-AM Providence, RI
■ WWL-AM New Orleans, LA
■ WXYT-FM Detroit, MI

Medium Market Station of the Year
■ KRMG-FM Tulsa, OK
■ WDGL-FM Baton Rouge, LA
■ WGCV-AM Columbia, SC
■ WMEE-FM Fort Wayne, IN
■ WMGX-FM Portland, ME

Small Market Station of the Year
■ KCLR-FM Columbia, MO
■ KCVM-FM Cedar Falls, IA
■ KICD-AM Spencer, IA
■ WKDZ-FM Cadiz, KY
■ WLEN-FM Adrian, MI

AC Station of the Year
■ KBIG-FM Los Angeles, CA
■ WFEZ-FM Miami, FL
■ WTMX-FM Chicago, IL
■ WWDE-FM Virginia Beach, VA
■ WWRM-FM Tampa Bay, FL

CHR Station of the Year
■ WFBC-FM Greenville, SC
■ WKSW-FM Cookeville, TN
■ WRDW-FM Philadelphia, PA
■ WVAQ-FM Morgantown, WV
■ WXNY-FM New York, NY

Country Station of the Year
■ KCLR-FM Columbia, MO
■ KKBQ-FM Houston, TX
■ WDSY-FM Pittsburgh, PA
■ WGSQ-FM Cookeville, TN
■ WUSN-FM Chicago, IL

News/Talk Station of the Year
■ KTMY-FM St. Paul, MN
■ WBT-AM Charlotte, NC
■ WBZ-AM Boston, MA
■ WPRO-AM Providence, RI
■ WSB-AM Atlanta, GA

Religious Station of the Year
■ KFSH-FM Los Angeles, CA
■ KKJM-FM Sauk Rapids, MN
■ KKLA-FM Los Angeles, CA
■ KLRC-FM Siloam Springs, AR
■ WCAO-AM Baltimore, MD

Rock Station of the Year
■ KSHE-FM St. Louis, MO
■ WBAB-FM Long Island, NY
■ WDRV-FM Chicago, IL
■ WRAT-FM Belmar, NJ
■ WZLX-FM Boston, MA

Spanish Station of the Year
■ KGBT-FM McAllen, TX
■ KLOL-FM Houston, TX
■ KLNV-FM San Diego, CA
■ WKAQ-FM San Juan, PR
■ WYUS-AM Milford, DE

Sports Station of the Year
■ KTCK-AM Dallas, TX
■ WBZ-FM Boston, MA
■ WIP-FM Philadelphia, PA
■ WSCR-AM Chicago, IL
■ WXYT-FM Detroit, MI

■ WEDR-FM Miami, FL
■ WHUR-FM Washington, DC
■ WKYS-FM Washington, DC
■ WTLC-FM Indianapolis, IN
■ WVEE-FM Atlanta, GA

Receive regular news and technology updates. Sign up for our free newsletter here.