2014 NAB Crystal Radio Award Winners Announced

April 8, 2014

Las Vegas - Apr 8, 2014 - The National Association of Broadcasters announced the 10 winners for the 27th Annual Crystal Radio Awards. Since 1987, the NAB Crystal Radio Awards have recognized radio stations for their outstanding year-round commitment to community service. The 2014 NAB Crystal Radio Award recipients listed below were chosen among 50 finalists who were honored at the NAB Show Radio Luncheon.

KCVM-FM Cedar Falls, IA
KHHT-FM Los Angeles, CA
KSTP-FM St. Paul, MN
KTAR-FM Phoenix, AZ *
KYNT-AM Yankton, SD *
WDHR-FM Pikeville, KY *
WLEN-FM Adrian, MI **
WWJ-AM Detriot, MI *
WZUS-FM Decatur, IL *
* Denotes first-time recipient
** Denotes fifth Crystal Radio Award

NAB Crystal Radio Award finalists were chosen by a panel of judges representing broadcasting, community service organizations and public relations firms. Finalists were honored and winners announced at today's NAB Show Radio Luncheon, where Yahoo tech columnist David Pogue presented a keynote address and popular national radio personality, television host and best-selling author Steve Harvey was inducted into the NAB Broadcasting Hall of Fame. The luncheon was sponsored by ASCAP.

Receive regular news and technology updates. Sign up for our free newsletter here.