AES Committee Co-chairs Steer 129th Convention Plans

June 22, 2010

San Francisco - June 22, 2010 - Guiding the 129th Audio Engineering Society Convention Committee on to the convention theme of the Bridge To The Future, which will be held in San Francisco at the Moscone Center Nov. 4-7, 2010, are Committee Co-Chairs Valerie Tyler and Jim McTigue.

Valerie Tyler

Tyler has been active in the AES since 1993 and has served on seven convention committees in positions including convention co-chair and Workshops, Special Events, Tutorials & Master Classes Co-Chair. She studied music at UC Santa Cruz, the music/recording industry at San Francisco State University, and electronic music, digital audio, digital video, Web design, and graphic design at College of San Mateo. She holds the position of webmaster at College of San Mateo. She previously worked as an audio editor and as a freelance live sound engineer.

Jim McTigue

McTigue has worked in the acoustic, broadcast, and professional audio fields for more than 35 years and leads his own firm, Impulsive Audio Consulting. Beginning his career at A&R Recording Studios in New York, he has held positions at Altec Lansing, API, Broadcast Technology, Euphonix, Radix Systems, and Sigma Sound Studios. McTigue holds a bachelor's degree in system engineering from the Polytechnic Institute of NYU and a master's degree in industrial engineering from the University of Oklahoma. He is a member of the AES, ASQ, IFQ, IEEE, IIE, NARAS and SBE.

Receive regular news and technology updates. Sign up for our free newsletter here.