Broadcasters Foundation of America Adds New Board Members

June 24, 2010

New York - Jun 24, 2010 - The Broadcasters Foundation of America announced the election of four new members to its board of directors. The new board members are:

  • Rebecca S. Campbell, president, ABC Owned Television Stations Group with chief management responsibility for the 10 ABC-owned television stations and for the group's other businesses including the ABC National Television sales rep firm.
  • Michael J. Fiorile, vice chairman and CEO of the Dispatch Broadcast Group and president and COO of The Dispatch Printing Company, managing six publications, one television and three radio stations, and the Group's broadcast networks.
  • I. Martin Pompadur, chairman, Metan Development Group and global media executive, whose career includes management and board of directors positions at ABC, president of Ziff Corporation and advisor to the Fox Television Network.
  • Sanford Schwartz, president, Cox Media Group, an integrated broadcasting, publishing and digital media company that includes 15 television stations and one local cable channel, 86 radio stations, and four metro newspapers.

    These four people join more than 30 others who serve as directors.

  • Receive regular news and technology updates. Sign up for our free newsletter here.