Broadcasters Foundation of America Announces 2014 Leadership Awards Recipients

February 12, 2014

New York – Feb 12, 2014 – The Broadcasters Foundation of America announced the recipients of the 2014 Ward L. Quaal Leadership Awards, to be presented at the Foundation's annual breakfast on April 9, at the Wynn Hotel during the National Association of Broadcasters (NAB) Show in Las Vegas.

The six individuals who will be honored are:
■ Jim Beloyianis, past president, Katz TV
■ Dan Mason, president and CEO, CBS Radio
■ Deborah Norville, host, "Inside Edition"
■ Mary Quass, president and CEO, NRG Media
■ Perry Sook, chairman/president and CEO, Nexstar Broadcasting Group
■ Nick Verbitsky, chairman, United Stations Radio Networks

The Leadership Awards are given annually by the Broadcasters Foundation in recognition of career contributions to the broadcast industry and the community at large, and are named in honor of iconic broadcaster Ward L. Quaal.

The breakfast, which is complimentary to all, is sponsored by Frank N. Magid Associates, Marketron, the National Association of Broadcasters (NAB), the National Association of Media Brokers (NAMB), the Radio Advertising Bureau (RAB), and the Television Bureau of Advertising (TVB).

Receive regular news and technology updates. Sign up for our free newsletter here.