DRM Consortium Elects Leaders for Next Two Years

April 2, 2014

London - Apr 1, 2014 - Digital Radio Mondiale members have chosen their leaders for the next two years. The new steering committee now includes representatives of Ampegon, Babcock, BBC, BT Transmitters (a Brazilian firm), Continental Electronics, Fraunhofer IIs, Gates Air, NXP, RFMondial, Thomson, and Transradio.

Ruxandra Obreja (BBC) was re-elected as chair of the Steering Board and consequently of the DRM Consortium. Matthias Stoll (Ampegon) and Alexander Zink (Fraunhofer IIs) were elected vice-chairs of the DRM Consortium, with Matthias Stoll becoming chair of the DRM Executive Board that oversees daily activities of the international not-for-profit DRM Consortium. Lindsay Cornell (BBC) and Alex Zink (Fraunhofer IIS) were confirmed as Technical Committee chair and treasurer, respectively.

Receive regular news and technology updates. Sign up for our free newsletter here.