FCC Appoints ERIC Technical Advisory Committee Members

June 22, 2010

Washington - DC - June 21, 2010 - In a public notice, the Federal Communications Commission's Public Safety and Homeland Security Bureau announced it had appointed 20 members to the Emergency Response Interoperability Center Technical Advisory Committee. Each appointee is either a federal official, an elected officer of a state or local government or a designated employee authorized to act on behalf of such an officer. The appointments terminate at the bureau's discretion.

  • Christopher Ambrose - Fire Department of New York
  • Ahsan Baig - City of Oakland, Calif.
  • Ross Bolton - State of Oregon
  • Stephen Devine - Missouri Department of Public Safety
  • Michelle Geddes - City and County of San Francisco
  • James Hassett - New York Police Department
  • Bradley Hokanson - Territory of Guam
  • John Horst - New York Police Department
  • Alan Komenski - Washington State Police
  • Morton Leifer - Clarkstown, N.Y., Police Department
  • Marlin Mackey - New Mexico Department of Information Technology
  • Walt Magnussen - Texas A&M University
  • Michael Ridley - New York State
  • Allan Sadowski - North Carolina State Highway Patrol
  • Kathy Skiles - Pennsylvania State Police
  • Thomas Struzzieri - Virginia State Police
  • John White - Arlington Fire Department
  • Scott Wiggins - Minnesota Department of Public Safety
  • Stanley Wu - City of Seattle, Wash.
  • Joseph Yurman - New York City Transit Authority

    The Federal Communications Commission established the Emergency Response Interoperability Center (ERIC) within the Public Safety and Homeland Security Bureau and tasked it with "implementing national interoperability standards and developing technical and operational procedures for the 700MHz public safety broadband wireless network."

  • Receive regular news and technology updates. Sign up for our free newsletter here.