FCC Sets Panelists and Agenda for Media Ownership Workshop

January 6, 2010

Washington, DC - Jan 5, 2010 - The Federal Communications Commission announced the panelists and agenda for its Jan. 12, 2010, media ownership workshop, to be held from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. ET. The workshop will focus on the current financial and economic conditions and marketplace factors affecting the media industry and how the Commission should take these into account as it conducts its 2010 quadrennial review process.

At 9:15, the workshop will discuss the financial issues facing larger markets and large broadcasters. Panelists will include Brandon Burgess, ION Media Networks; James Cotter, Sun Trust Bank; Brian Rich, Catalyst Investors; and Marci Ryvicker, Wells Fargo.

At 11 a.m., the topic will turn to financial issues facing smaller markets and small broadcasters. Those panelists will include Susan Patrick, Patrick Communications; Maria De Leon, KXTD Gaytan Broadcasting Media; Rick Peters, Bluewater Broadcasting; and Terry Jones, Syncom Funds.

Additional panelists may appear.

The forum will be open to the public. The workshop will be streamed from the FCC Live site.

Receive regular news and technology updates. Sign up for our free newsletter here.