MAB Announces 2014 Lifetime Achievement Award Honoree and Hall of Fame Inductees

May 30, 2014

May 30, 2014 - The Michigan Association of Broadcasters' Board of Directors announced the 2014 Lifetime Achievement Award honoree and 2014 Michigan Broadcasting Hall of Fame inductees. This year's award recipients have more than 140 years of combined experience in broadcasting. Their work as broadcasters, humanitarians, and philanthropists can be seen from their local communities to across the globe.

The 2014 Lifetime Achievement Award Honoree is Mario Iacobelli, president/owner, Heritage Broadcasting.

The 2014 Michigan Broadcasting Hall of Fame Inductees are:

  • George Blaha, play-by-play announcer, MSU Football/Detroit Pistons

  • Jim Brandstatter, analyst/play-by-play announcer, U of M Football/Detroit Lions

  • Sue Goldsen, vice president/co-owner, Jackson Radio Works

    These four honorees will be presented with their awards on Aug. 26, during the MAB's Summer Celebration at the Grand Hotel on Mackinac Island. This year's Summer Celebration is extra special, as the MAB celebrates its 65th Anniversary. Special guests include Senator Gordon Smith, president/CEO, National Association of Broadcasters; Congressman John Dingell, ranking member of the House Energy and Commerce Committee and his wife Debbie Dingell.

  • Receive regular news and technology updates. Sign up for our free newsletter here.