NAB 2012 Board Election Results

April 2, 2012

Washington - Apr 2, 2012 - The National Association of Broadcasters has announced the results of the 2012 NAB Radio and Television Board elections. The two-year terms of the newly elected board members will begin in June 2012.

NAB Radio Board Elections
John Beck,VP and market manager, Emmis Communications
Pete Booker, president and CEO, Delmarva Broadcasting Company
Sally Brown, vice president of radio, Schurz Communications
Ben Downs, VP and general manager, Bryan Broadcasting Corporation
Deon Levingston, vice president/general manager, WBLS/WLIB
Dick Lewis, president/market manager, Clear Channel Media & Entertainment
Bill McElveen, director of new media strategies, Glory Communications
Mary Quass, chief executive officer, NRG Media
Joe Schwartz, president/CEO, Cherry Creek Radio
Roger Utnehmer, president and general manager, Nicolet Broadcasting
Jose Valle, president, Univision Radio

NAB Television Board Elections
Scott Blumenthal, executive VP, Television LIN Media
Marci Burdick, senior VP - electronic division, Schurz Communications
Chris Cornelius, president/chief operating officer, Barrington Broadcasting Group
Doug Franklin, president, Cox Media Group
Brian Lawlor, senior VP of television, E.W. Scripps Co.
Dave Lougee, president, Gannett Broadcasting

Receive regular news and technology updates. Sign up for our free newsletter here.