NAB Announces 2007 Board Election Results

March 29, 2007

Washington - Mar 28, 2007 - The National Association of Broadcasters (NAB) has announced the results of the 2007 NAB Radio and Television Board elections. The two-year terms of the newly elected board members will begin in June 2007.
NAB Radio Board of Directors
1-New EnglandPeter H. Smyth*
President and CEO, Greater Media; Boston
3-PADan Savadove
President and CEO, Main Line Broadcasting; West Conshohocken, PA
5-WV-KYSteven W. Newberry*
President and CEO, Commonwealth Broadcasting; Glasgow, KY
7-FL-PR-VIBill Hendrich*
VP and Market Manager, Cox Radio Jacksonville; Jacksonville, FL
9-GA-ALRandy D. Gravley
President and CEO, Tri-State Communications, WLJA-FM and WPGY-AM; Jasper, GA
11-OHMatthew Mnich
President and CEO, North American Broadcasting Co.; Columbus, OH
13-MIBruce Goldsen*
President and GM, WKHM-AM/FM, Jackson Radio Works; Jackson, MI
15-TN-ARBobby Caldwell*
Owner and CEO, East Arkansas Broadcasters; Wynne, AR
17-ILW. Russell Withers Jr.*
President, Withers Broadcasting; Mt. Vernon, IL
19-OK-N. TXKevin S. Perry
Vice President, Perry Publishing and Broadcasting Co.; Oklahoma City
21-MN-SD-NDBob Bundgaard*
President, Lakes Broadcasting Group, KLKS; Breezy Point, MN
23-N. CA-AKRodney Chambers*
President, KSUE/KJDX/KHJQ, Sierra Broadcasting; Susanville, CA
25-OR-WAPeter Benedetti*
President and CEO, New Northwest Broadcasters; Seattle

NAB Television Board of Directors
Jim Conschafter*
Sr. VP Broadcast Stations, Media General Broadcast Group, Richmond, VA
Paul Karpowicz*
President, Broadcasting Group, Meredith Corporation, Hartford, CT
John C. Kueneke*
President, News-Press & Gazette Broadcasting, St. Louis
Paul McTear
President and CEO, Raycom Media, Montgomery, AL
Ralph M. Oakley
Vice President and COO, Quincy Newspapers Inc., Quincy, IL
John E. Reardon*
President and CEO, Tribune Broadcasting Co., Chicago

*- incumbent.

Receive regular news and technology updates. Sign up for our free newsletter here.