NAB Announces 2007 Crystal Radio Award Finalists

March 13, 2007

Washington, DC - Mar 12, 2007 - The National Association of Broadcasters (NAB) has announced the 50 finalists for the 2007 Crystal Radio Awards competition. Since 1987, the NAB Crystal Radio Awards have recognized radio stations for their outstanding year-round commitment to community service. This year's finalists follow.

KBAY-FM San Jose, CAWGHT-AM Pompton Lakes, NJ
KBHP-FM Bemidji, MN WGOH-AM Grayson, KY
KCSR-AM Chadron, NEWGY-AM Latham, NY
KCVM-FM Cedar Falls, IAWHHH-FM Indianapolis, IN
KFOR-AM Lincoln, NEWIBC-AM Indianapolis, IN
KHHT-FM Los Angeles, CA WISR-AM Butler, PA
KKPL-FM Windsor, COWIVK-FM Knoxville, TN
KLGR-AM Redwood Falls, MOWJBC-AM Bloomington, IL
KLOS-FM Los Angeles, CA WJJY-FM Brainerd, MN
KMTX-AM Helena, MTWLEN-FM Adrian, MI
KOA-AM Denver, COWPAP-FM Panama City, FL
KOIT-FM San Francisco, CA WQNZ-FM Natchez, MS
KPRS-FM Kansas City, MO WSYR-AM Syracuse, NY
KRSP-FM Salt Lake City, UTWTAM-AM Cleveland, OH
KSFI-FM Salt Lake City, UT WTLC-AM Indianapolis, IN
KSTP-FM St. Paul, MNWTMX-FM Chicago, IL
KTAR-AM Phoenix, AZWTOP-FM Washington, DC
KTCK-AM Dallas, TXWTRV-FM Grand Rapids, MI
KUGR-AM Green River, WYWUMB-FM Boston, MA
KYKX-FM Longview, TX WUSL-FM Philadelphia, PA
WBUT-AM Butler, PAWVAQ-FM Morgantown, WV
WCMT-AM Martin, TNWVKL-FM Virginia Beach, VA
WDBR-FM Springfield, IL WXMA-FM Louisville, KY
WDRV-FM Chicago, IL WYCT-FM Pensacola, FL
WFYR-FM Peoria, IL WZPL-FM Indianapolis, IN

The Crystal Radio Award finalists were chosen by a panel of judges representing broadcasting, community service organizations and public relations firms. The finalists will be honored and the winners announced at the Radio Luncheon on April 17 during NAB2007.

The Radio Luncheon will feature a keynote address by Brian Cooley, editor for Rick Dees, legendary radio personality who recently joined Emmis-owned Movin' 93.9 in Los Angeles, will also be inducted into the NAB Broadcasting Hall of Fame.

Receive regular news and technology updates. Sign up for our free newsletter here.