NAB Announces 2009 Crystal Radio Award Winners

April 27, 2009

Washington, DC - Apr 21, 2009 - The National Association of Broadcasters has named 10 winners of the NAB Crystal Radio Awards. Since 1987, the NAB Crystal Radio Awards have recognized radio stations for their year-round commitment to community service. The 2009 NAB Crystal Radio Award recipients:
KKLI-FM Colorado Springs, COWGY-AM Latham, NY
KOZT-FM Fort Bragg, CAWIBC-FM Indianapolis, IN
KUAD-FM Windsor, COWKRQ-FM Cincinnati, OH
KXKT-FM Omaha, NEWRAL-FM Raleigh, NC
WDBR-FM Springfield, ILWTUZ-FM New Philadelphia, OH

Award winners were selected from 50 finalists and recognized at the NAB Show Radio Luncheon.

Receive regular news and technology updates. Sign up for our free newsletter here.