NAB Announces 2010 Crystal Radio Award Winners

April 14, 2010

Las Vegas - Apr 13, 2010 The National Association of Broadcasters has named 10 winners of the NAB Crystal Radio Awards. Since 1987, the NAB Crystal Radio Awards have recognized radio stations for their outstanding year-round commitment to community service. The 2010 NAB Crystal Radio Award recipients are:

  • KBHP-FM Bemidji, MN
  • KCVM-FM Cedar Falls, IA
  • KSWD-FM Los Angeles
  • WFMP-FM Minneapolis
  • WIKY-FM Evansville, IN
  • WIL-FM St. Louis
  • WJBC-AM Bloomington, IL
  • WLEN-FM Adrian, MI
  • WTMX-FM Chicago
  • WTOP-FM Washington, DC

    Award winners were selected from among 50 finalists and recognized at the NAB Show Radio Luncheon, which featured a presentation by Phil Hendrie, nationally syndicated radio host and satirist. Legendary Texas radio personality Ron Chapman was inducted into the NAB Broadcasting Hall of Fame.

  • Receive regular news and technology updates. Sign up for our free newsletter here.