NAB Announces 2012 Crystal Radio Award Winners

April 18, 2012

Las Vegas - Apr 17, 2012 - The National Association of Broadcasters has named 10 winners of the NAB Crystal Radio Awards. Since 1987, the NAB Crystal Radio Awards have recognized radio stations for their outstanding year-round commitment to community service. The 2012 NAB Crystal Radio Award recipients listed below were chosen among 50 finalists who were honored at the NAB Show Radio Luncheon.

  • KBOW-AM Butte, MT
  • KCVM-FM Cedar Falls, IA
  • KNDE-FM College Station, TX
  • KNOM-AM Nome, AK
  • KTMY-FM Minneapolis-St. Paul, MN
  • KVOE-AM Emporia, KS
  • KYW-AM Philadelphia
  • WKRQ-FM Cincinnati
  • WREW-FM Cincinnati, OH
  • WSOY-AM Decatur, IL

    The NAB Show Radio Luncheon also featured a presentation of the NAB Crystal Heritage Award to KUZZ-FM Bakersfield, CA and a keynote address from entertainer Donny Osmond. Major League Baseball radio broadcaster Bob Uecker was inducted into the NAB Broadcasting Hall of Fame. The luncheon was sponsored by ASCAP.

  • Receive regular news and technology updates. Sign up for our free newsletter here.