NAB Announces 2013 Crystal Radio Award Winners

April 9, 2013

Las Vegas - Apr 9, 2013 - The National Association of Broadcasters has named 10 winners of the NAB Crystal Radio Awards. Since 1987, the NAB Crystal Radio Awards have recognized radio stations for their outstanding year-round commitment to community service. The 2013 NAB Crystal Radio Award recipients listed below were chosen among 50 finalists who were honored at the NAB Show Radio Luncheon.

  • KIRO-FM Seattle
  • KSFI-FM Salt Lake City
  • KUZZ-FM Bakersfield, CA
  • KCVQ-FM Clarksville, TN
  • WHUR-FM Washington
  • WKDZ-FM Cadiz, KY
  • WPEG-FM Charlotte, NC
  • WQHT-FM New York
  • WTOP-FM Washington
  • WYCT-FM Pensacola, FL

    Today's NAB Show Radio Luncheon also featured a presentation of the NAB Crystal Heritage Award to KNOM-AM/FM Nome, AK. The Crystal Heritage Award honors those stations that have won a total of five Crystal Radio Awards. Entertainer, musician, author and broadcast personality John Tesh provided a keynote address and personal money-management expert and popular national radio personality Dave Ramsey was inducted into the NAB Broadcasting Hall of Fame. The luncheon was sponsored by ASCAP.

  • Receive regular news and technology updates. Sign up for our free newsletter here.