NAB Announces Crystal Radio Award Winners

April 17, 2008

Las Vegas - Apr 15, 2008 - The National Association of Broadcasters has named 10 winners of the NAB Crystal Radio Awards. Since 1987, the NAB Crystal Radio Awards have recognized radio stations for their outstanding year-round commitment to community service. The 2008 NAB Crystal Radio Award recipients:
KFOR-AM Lincoln, NE
KSTZ-FM Des Moines
KUZZ-FM Bakersfield, CA
WAWZ-FM Zarephath, NJ
WIZM-AM La Crosse, WI
WJBC-AM Bloomington, IL
WUBE-FM Cincinnati
WUGO-FM Grayson, KY

Award winners were selected from among 50 finalists and recognized at the NAB Show Radio Luncheon.

Want to read more stories like this?
Get our Free Newsletter Here!


No records found
No records found