NAB Announces Crystal Radio Award Winners

April 13, 2011

Crystal Radio

Las Vegas – Apr 12, 2011 - The National Association of Broadcasters has named 10 winners of the NAB Crystal Radio Awards. Since 1987, the NAB Crystal Radio Awards have recognized radio stations for their outstanding year-round commitment to community service.

The 2011 NAB Crystal Radio Award recipients are:

  • KFOR-AM Lincoln, NE
  • KIKV-FM Alexandria, MN
  • KIOA-FM Des Moines, IA
  • KRLC-AM Lewiston, ID
  • KUZZ-FM Bakersfield, CA
  • WKLX-FM Bowling Green, KY
  • WRHI-AM Rock Hill, SC
  • WRVW-FM Nashville, TN
  • WSTW-FM Wilmington, DE
  • WVVR-FM Clarksville, TN

    Award winners were selected from among 50 finalists and recognized at the NAB Show Radio Luncheon, which featured a presentation of the NAB Crystal Heritage Award to KBHP-FM Bemidji, MN and a review of radio's opportunities in the digital future by Brian Cooley, CNET's senior commentator. Legendary radio personality Gerry House, was also inducted into the NAB Broadcasting Hall of Fame. The luncheon was sponsored by ASCAP.

  • Receive regular news and technology updates. Sign up for our free newsletter here.