NAB Opens 2009 Service to America Awards Nominations

November 13, 2009

Washington - Nov 13, 2009 - On June 14, 2010, the National Association of Broadcasters Education Foundation (NABEF) will host the Celebration of Service to America Awards to honor the outstanding efforts of local television and radio broadcasters. Founding partners Bonneville International and the National Association of Broadcasters (NAB) will honor the public service contributions of radio and television broadcasters and local community service partners all across America.

Winners will be selected in the following categories:

  • Service to Children Radio and Television Awards
  • Service to America Community Awards for Radio and Television
  • Service to America Television Award

    Additional information and the entry forms are posted online at the NAB website.

    In addition to recognizing the service of local radio and television broadcasters across the nation, the Service to America Leadership Award, the NABEF's highest honor, will be presented. The Service to America Leadership Award is given to those who have performed extraordinary public service in bettering the lives of others. Prior Service to America Leadership Award Recipients include Quincy Jones (2008), Elton John (2007), President Bill Clinton (2006), First Lady Laura Bush (2003), Muhammad Ali (2001), President and Mrs. Jimmy Carter (2000) and First Lady Nancy Reagan (1999).

  • Receive regular news and technology updates. Sign up for our free newsletter here.