NAB Radio Board Reappoints Five, Elects One

April 26, 2012

Washington, DC - Apr 26, 2012 - Five current members of the National Association of Broadcasters Radio Board of Directors were reappointed to designated seats by NAB Radio Board Chair Caroline Beasley. In addition, Erik Hellum, Townsquare Media executive vice president, radio, was elected to the board for a two-year term to represent District 20, comprising Montana, Idaho and Wyoming.

Reappointed to the NAB Radio Board are:◊ Edward Atsinger, CEO, Salem Communications
◊ Don Benson, president and CEO, Lincoln Financial Media
◊ Alfred Liggins III, president and CEO, Radio One
◊ Jessica Marventano, senior vice president, government affairs, Clear Channel Media and Entertainment
◊ Dan Mason, president and CEO, CBS Radio

The two-year terms become effective at the June 2012 NAB Board meeting.

Receive regular news and technology updates. Sign up for our free newsletter here.