Norway Digital Radio Permits Bidding Completed

March 8, 2013

Oslo - Mar 8, 2013 - The Norwegian Telecommunications regulator has announced winners of the bids for digital radio permits across eight regions of the country, according to Telecom Paper.

Digitalradio Norge won permits for Ostfold, Oslo with Asker and Baerum, Kongsberg with Drammen and Eiker, and Nordhordland. A-Radio won the permit for Ryfylke. SBS Radio Norge won for Akershus.

The regions Aust-Agder and Sor-Trondelag received no bids.

Receive regular news and technology updates. Sign up for our free newsletter here.