SBE Chapters Name Engineers of the Year

July 12, 2013

SBE logo

Indianapolis - Jul 12, 2013 - Twelve chapters of the Society of Broadcast Engineers have named their respective SBE Chapter Engineer of the Year. The SBE, this year and going forward, has encouraged chapters to recognize one member with this honor. Each recipient is receiving a special certificate to recognize the achievement and is being included among the nominees for the national Robert W. Flanders SBE Engineer of the Year award. The winner of the national award will be selected by the national SBE Awards Committee and announced later this month.

Winners selected by local chapters include the following:
■ Chapter 5, Atlanta, GA - William Magliocco, CPBE 8-VSB CBNT
■ Chapter 9, Phoenix, AZ - Ralph Hogan, CPBE DRB CBNE
■ Chapter 15, New York, NY - Conrad Trautmann, CPBE
■ Chapter 17, Minneapolis, MN - Donald Heppelmann, CBNT
■ Chapter 36, San Diego, CA - Gary Stigall, CPBE
■ Chapter 38, El Paso, TX - Warren Reeves
■ Chapter 54, Tidewater, VA - Charles Stutsman, CSTE 8-VSB CBNT
■ Chapter 70, Cleveland, OH - Edward Miller, CPBE
■ Chapter 78, Blue Ridge, VA - Richard "Al" Stephens, CSTE
■ Chapter 80, Fox Valley, WI - William Hubbard, CPBE CBNT
■ Chapter 109, Des Moines, IA - William Hayes
■ Chapter 131, Inland Empire, CA - Paul Claxton, CPBE CBNE

Receive regular news and technology updates. Sign up for our free newsletter here.