SBE Finalizes 2010 Candidate Slate

July 21, 2010

SBE logo

Indianapolis - Jul 21, 2010 - The Society of Broadcast Engineers national Nominations Committee has submitted a slate of candidates for the upcoming board of directors election. Nominees must be voting members (regular, senior, life, fellow or the official representative of a sustaining member) in good standing and hold a current SBE engineering level certification (CBT or higher) by July 12, 2010, and all through Board service if elected.

All four officer positions will be on the ballot as will six of the 12 director seats. Officer terms are for one year while director terms are for two years. Election ballots will be mailed from the SBE national office to voting members in good standing by July 27 and must be received by the national office by August 26. Votes will be tabulated on the evening of August 26. Those elected will take office during the SBE National Meeting on October 27 in Madison, WI. The SBE National Meeting is being held in conjunction with the Wisconsin Broadcasters Clinic, presented by Chapter 24 of Madison and the Wisconsin Broadcasters Association.

  • President
    Vincent Lopez, CEV CBNT
    Director of Engineering, WSYT/WNYS TV
    Syracuse, NY
  • Vice President
    Ralph Hogan, CPBE DRB CBNT
    Director of Engineering, KJZZ-FM/KBAQ-FM
    Tempe, AZ
  • Secretary
    Ted Hand, CPBE 8-VSB AMD
    Chief Engineer, WSOC-TV, WAXN-TV
    Charlotte, NC
  • Treasurer
    Andrea B. Cummis, CBT CTO
    Technology & Operations Consultant, Roseland, NJ

    Tim Anderson, CSRE DRB CBNT
    Manager, Strategic Radio, Harris
    Covington, KY

    Ralph Beaver, CBT
    President, CEO, Media Alert
    Tampa, FL

    Paul J. Burnham, CSTE
    Field Support Manager, Communications, E2V
    Poughkeepsie, NY

    Dale Gehman, CPBE CBNT
    Gehman Compliance and Consulting
    Akron, PA

    Ched Keiler, CPBE 8-VSB CBNT
    Director of Engineering, Reach Communications
    Ft. Lauderdale, FL

    Gary Kline, CBNT
    Vice President of Engineering and IT, Cumulus Media
    Atlanta, GA

    Gary Liebisch, CPBE
    Regional Sales Manager - Eastern, US, Nautel
    Milford, OH

    Scott Mason, CPBE
    Regional Director of Engineering, CBS Radio
    Los Angeles, CA

    Marcello Sanchez, CPBE
    Director of Broadcast Operations and Engineering, WFOR-TV/WBFS-TV
    Miami, FL

    Jeff Smith, CSRE CBNT
    Supervisor Studio/Broadcast Engineering, Clear Channel Radio - New York
    New York

    Conrad Trautmann, CPBE
    Executive Vice President of Technology, Dial Global
    South Setauket, NY

    The SBE Nominations Committee is chaired by Board Member Jim Leifer, CPBE, of Boynton Beach, FL. Serving on the committee with him are Leonard Charles, CPBE, Madison, WI; William Ryall, Portland, ME; and James Schoedler, CBNT, Denver.

  • Receive regular news and technology updates. Sign up for our free newsletter here.