Society of Broadcast Engineers Appoints 2010 Committee Chairs

October 27, 2009

SBE logo

Indianapolis, IN - Oct 27, 2009 - Following a successful National Meeting on Oct 6-7 in Verona, NY, held in conjunction with the SBE22 Broadcast Technology and Expo, Society of Broadcast Engineers President Vinny Lopez, CEV CBNT, has appointed the committee chairs for the coming year. The committee assignments are in effect now.

The committee chair assignments are:
AwardsJim Leifer, CPBE
By-LawsGary Liebisch, CPBE
CertificationJim Bernier, CPBE CBNT
Chapter LiaisonMark Heller, CBRE CTO
EASRalph Beaver, CBT
EducationDavid Priester, CPBE
FellowshipTroy Pennington, CSRE CBNT
FinanceJerry Massey, CPBE 8-VSB AMD CBNT
Frequency CoordinationJoe Snelson, CPBE
Government RelationsBarry Thomas, CPBE CBNT
InternationalCharles W. Kelly Jr.
IT StrategyMark T. Simpson, CPBE CBNT AMD
Marketing and Public RelationsChriss Scherer, CPBE CBNT
MembershipScott Mason, CPBE
NominationsJim Leifer, CPBE
PublicationsConrad Trautmann, CPBE
Strategic PlanningRalph Hogan, CPBE DRB CBNT
Student Chapters (Sub-committee of Membership Committee)Jeff Smith CEA CBNT
Sustaining MembershipScott Mason, CPBE

Commenting on the appointments, SBE President Vinny Lopez said, "The leaders of the Society represent a variety of backgrounds and experiences, and these attributes coupled with personal interests help determine the committee assignments. I look forward to working with each of these committee chairs to further the goals and activities of the Society."

Current SBE Board members and officers typically chair at least one committee. Some committees are chaired by past directors and officers.

Receive regular news and technology updates. Sign up for our free newsletter here.