NAB Announces Results of Board of Directors Election

April 6, 2009

Washington, DC - Apr 6, 2009 - The National Association of Broadcasters announced the election results for the organization's radio and television board or directors. The two-year terms of the newly elected board members will begin at the June 2009 NAB Joint board of directors meeting.

Radio board. Incumbents are noted with an asterisk.
District 1Peter Smyth *
President and CEO
Greater Media
District 3Dan Savadove *
President and CEO
Main Line Broadcasting
District 5Steve Newberry *
President and CEO
Commonwealth Broadcasting
District 7Dave Hoxeng
ADX Communications
District 9Randy Gravley *
President and CEO
Tri-State Communications
District 11Matt Mnich *
President and CEO
North American Broadcasting Co.
District 13Julie Koehn
General Manager
WLEN-FM Adrian, MI
District 15Bobby Caldwell *
Owner and CEO
KWYN/East Arkansas Broadcasters
District 17Dana Withers
Dana Communications
District 19Jerry Hanszen
Owner and General Manager
Hanszen Broadcasting
District 21Monte Loos
Operations Manager
Duhamel Broadcasting
District 23Mike Novak
President and CEO
Educational Media Foundation
District 25Peter Benedetti *
President and CEO
New Northwest Broadcasters

Television board. All are incumbents.
Paul Karpowicz
Meredith Corporation Broadcasting Group
Jim Conschafter
Senior Vice President of Broadcast Stations
Media General Broadcast Group
Paul McTear
President and CEO
Raycom Media
Ray Cole
President and COO
Citadel Communications Company

Receive regular news and technology updates. Sign up for our free newsletter here.