PEPAC Adds Lamar Smith to Board

January 16, 2013

Lamar Smith

Las Vegas - Jan 16, 2013 - Lamar Smith of KDWN in Las Vegas has been elected to the board of directors of PEPAC, the Primary Entry Point Advisory Committee. Smith will serve as board secretary.

PEPAC is an industry organization made up of representatives of the approximately 80 Primary Entry Point (PEP) stations, at least one of which is located in each U.S. state or territory. The primary purpose of PEP stations is to act as a conduit for EAS warning messages, including allowing the president access to the airwaves in the event of a national emergency. PEPAC's mission is to develop and maintain an industry working group of PEP station representatives, working in conjunction with FEMA and the FCC, to organize, conduct and direct meetings and training sessions for PEP stations and other participating EAS stations.

Other PEPAC board members are Mark Maneulian of WBZ/Boston (president); Larry Fuss of KKHJ/Pago Pago, AS (vice-president); Jason Cooper of WSM/Nashville, TN (treasurer), Paul Jewusiak of KFQD/Anchorage, AK; Dave Szucs of WTAM/Cleveland, OH; Kerry Plackmeyer of WBAL/Baltimore, MD; Dale Kolesar of WFED/Washington, DC; Martin Stabbert of KKOH/Reno, NV; and Scott Mason of KFWB/Los Angeles.

Receive regular news and technology updates. Sign up for our free newsletter here.