APRE Award Recipients

Publish date:

APRE Award Recipients

Feb 28, 2011 1:00 PM

Image placeholder title

The Association of Public Radio Engineers (APRE) honors individuals for outstanding contributions to the art and/or science of radio engineering that have made a significant impact on, or improvement in the state of the public radio industry. The recognition began in 2006. Here is a list of past honorees.

Roger Karwoski, Assistant Manager and Director of Engineering for KBIA, Columbia, MO

Donald Creighton, vice president of technology for Minnesota Public Radio and American Public Media
Richard Cassidy, director of IT and New Media for WAMU(FM), Washington
Wayne Hetrich, one of NPR's 30 original employees

Chuck Leavens, Director of Engineering and Information Technology Management for WDUQ, Pittsburgh
Marty Bloss, former Director of Technology at NPR

Don Danko, Vice President for Engineering, Cincinnati Public Radio
John Kean of NPR Labs, part of NPR Distribution's Technology Research Center (TRC).

Jim McEachern, NPR
Mike Pappas, KUVO Denver