Media Rating Council Names 2011-12 Executive Committee

Publish date:

Media Rating Council Names 2011-12 Executive Committee

Jan 6, 2011 3:46 PM

New York - Jan 5, 2011 - At its December annual meeting, the Media Rating Council (MRC) board of directors elected a new executive committee for 2011-12. Those named to the executive committee, all having a two year term, are:

Chairman of the board of directors: Billy McDowell, Raycom Media
Television Committee chair: Matthew Ross, Hearst Television
Internet Committee chair: Dan Murphy, Univision Interactive Media
Radio Committee chair: Kim Vasey, GroupM
Print Committee chair: Helen Katz, Starcom MediaVest Group
Out-of-Home Committee chair: Cindy Rosenblum, Horizon Media

In addition, Doug Pulick, National CineMedia, who has served as board chairman for the past two years, will remain on the executive committee in an ex-officio capacity, and George Ivie as CEO/executive director of MRC fills the remaining seat.

Media Monitors Releases 2010 Radio Totals

Top 10 advertising spots went up 828,751 from 2009-2010. ...

HD Radio Review at CES 2011

The HD Radio Technology showcase at the 2011 CES featured the latest consumer products for home, portable and auto users....