123rd AES Convention Committee Announces Conference Committee

Publish date:

123rd AES Convention Committee Announces Conference Committee

Jun 7, 2007 12:00 PM

New York - Jun 7, 2007 - In preparation for the upcoming 123rd AES Convention to be held Oct. 5 to Oct. 8, 2007, in New York at the Javits Center, the AES has announced the members of the conference planning committee. The group began planning the fall 2007 convention in September 2006 and will include sessions that cover broadcast, history, live sound, master classes, papers, round table and special events, student panels, technical tours, tutorials and workshops.

Returning for his third consecutive turn as the East Coast AES committee chairman is multi-Grammy-winning producer Jim Anderson. Other committee chairmen include David Bialik, broadcast; Alex Case, tutorials and workshops; Henry Cohen and John Kilgore, live sound; Harry Hirsch, historical; Michael McCoy, facilities; David Prentice, special events; Agnieszka Roginska and Veronique Larcher, papers; Lou Manno, technical tours; and Alan Silverman, master classes.