2010 NAB Board Election Results

Publish date:

2010 NAB Board Election Results

Mar 26, 2010 3:09 PM

Washington - Mar 26, 2010 - The National Association of Broadcasters has announced the results of the 2010 NAB Radio and Television Board elections. The two-year terms of the newly elected board members will begin in June 2010.

NAB Radio Board ElectionsDistrict 2
Frank Flores
Chief Revenue Officer
Spanish Broadcasting SystemDistrict 14
Roger Utnehmer
President and CEO
Nicolet Broadcasting District 4
Joel Oxley *
Senior VP and Market Manager
BonnevilleDistrict 16
Eric Brown *
General Manager
KRVN-AM District 6
Bill McElveen *
Regional Manager
Citadel Broadcasting CompanyDistrict 18
Ben Downs *
Vice President and General Manager Bryan Broadcasting District 8
Mike Grimsley
Vice President/Market Manager
Regent CommunicationsDistrict 20
Ron Davis *
President/General Manager
Rick Cummings *
President - Emmis Programming
Emmis CommunicationsDistrict 22
Joe Schwartz
Cherry Creek Radio District 12
John Beck *
Senior VP and Market Manager
Emmis St. LouisDistrict 24
Don Benson
President and CEO
Lincoln Financial Media Company

NAB Television Board Elections David Barrett *
President and CEO
Hearst TelevisionChris Cornelius
President and COO
Barrington Broadcasting Co. Lynn Beall *
Executive Vice President
Gannett BroadcastingSandy Schwartz
Cox Media Group Marci Burdick *
Senior VP, Broadcast and Cable
Schurz CommunicationsDoreen Wade *
Freedom Broadcasting

* indicates incumbent.

Stan Lee to Talk at 2010 NAB Show

The Spider-Man, Incredible Hulk, and Fantastic Four co-creator will speak on April 14....

Representatives' Letters Oppose Performance Fee

The letters to Nancy Pelosi and John Boehner ask for the legislation to not be brought to the House floor....