2011 NAB Marconi Radio Award Finalists Announced

Publish date:

2011 NAB Marconi Radio Award Finalists Announced

Jul 14, 2011 5:11 PM

Washington - Jul 13, 2011 - The National Association of Broadcasters announced the finalists for the 2011 NAB Marconi Radio Awards honoring radio stations and on-air personalities for excellence in broadcasting. The winners will be announced on Sept. 15 at the NAB Marconi Radio Awards Dinner and Show, held during the 2011 Radio Show at the Hyatt Regency in Chicago.

Legendary Station
KCBS-AM, San Francisco
KIIS-FM, Los Angeles
WBBM-AM, Chicago
WFAN-AM, New York
WTOP-FM, Washington

Network/Syndicated Personality of the Year
Bob and Sheri, Greater Media
Clark Howard, Dial Global
Laura Ingraham, Talk Radio Networks
Ryan Seacrest, Premiere Radio
Michael Smerconish, Dial Global

Major Market Personality of the Year
Kevin and Bean, KROQ-FM, Los Angeles
Dennis and Callahan, WEEI-AM, Boston
Mike Francesa, WFAN-AM, New York
Patrick Ellis, WHUR-FM, Washington
Funkmaster Flex, WQHT-FM, New York

Large Market Personality of the Year
Edwards and Lee, WYCD-FM, Detroit
Dave Lee, WCCO-AM, Minneapolis
Moon and Staci, KSTP-FM, St. Paul
Dave Ryan, KDWB-FM, Minneapolis
Mike Trivisonno, WTAM-AM, Cleveland

Medium Market Personality of the Year
Chris Coleman, WBHK-FM, Birmingham
Mark Ericson and Karen Kiley, WOKQ-FM, Dover, NH
Dex, WUSY-FM, Chattanooga
Colby Colb Tyner, WENZ-FM, Cleveland
Van and Bonnie, WHO-AM, Des Moines

Small Market Personality of the Year
Dennis Jon Bailey and Diane Douglas, WIKY-FM, Evansville, IN
Cosmo and JC, KTXY-FM, Columbia, MO
Big Mark Clark, KRCH-FM, Rochester
Shannon Sullivan, KOPR-FM, Butte, MT
Kelly Wayne, KMOK-FM, Lewiston, ID

Spanish Personality of the Year
Raul Brindis, KLTN-FM, Houston
Omar and Argelia, KLVE-FM, Los Angeles
Rafael Orlando, WYUS-AM, Milford, DE
Homero Pulido, KRVT-AM, Tulsa
Edgar "Shoboy" Sotelo, KMVK-FM, Dallas

Major Market Station of the Year
KHKS-FM, Dallas
KKLA-FM, Los Angeles
KLTY-FM, Dallas
KTBZ-FM, Houston
WBEB-FM, Philadelphia

Large Market Station of the Year
KLBJ-AM, Austin
KYGO-FM, Denver
WBLI-FM, Long Island
WCCO-AM, Minneapolis
WKRQ-FM, Cincinnati

Medium Market Station of the Year
KRST-FM, Albuquerque
KUAD-FM, Denver
KXKT-FM, Omaha
WDEL-AM, Wilmington, DE
WUSY-FM, Chattanooga

Small Market Station of the Year
KBHP-FM, Bemidji, MN
KOZT-FM, Fort Bragg, CA
WCMT-AM, Martin, TN
WGIC-FM, Cookeville, TN
WLEN-FM, Adrian, MI

AC Station of the Year
KSFI-FM, Salt Lake City
WALK-FM, Long Island
WLEN-FM, Adrian, MI
WMGX-FM, South Portland, ME
WREW-FM, Cincinnati

CHR Station of the Year
KPWR-FM, Los Angeles
KTXY-FM, Jefferson City, MO
WDAY-FM, Fargo, ND
WRDW-FM, Philadelphia
WSTW-FM, Wilmington, DE

Country Station of the Year
KCLR-FM, Columbia, MO
KSD-FM, St. Louis
KSSN-FM, Little Rock, AR
KYGO-FM, Denver
WAMZ-FM, Louisville, KY

News/Talk Station of the Year
KFI-AM, Los Angeles
KIRO-FM, Seattle
KTMY-FM, St. Paul, MN
WCHS-AM, Charleston, WV
WSB-AM, Atlanta

Oldies Station of the Year
KKLZ-FM, Las Vegas
KLUV-FM, Dallas
KRTH-FM, Los Angeles
WOMC-FM, Detroit
WRBQ-FM, Tampa

Religious Station of the Year
KKLA-FM, Los Angeles
KLRC-FM, Siloam Springs, AR
WLIB-AM, New York
WPOZ-FM, Orlando

Rock Station of the Year
KINK-FM, Portland
KLBJ-FM, Austin
KROQ-FM, Los Angeles
WAPL-FM, Green Bay, WI
WPLR-FM, New Haven, CT

Spanish Station of the Year
KLNO-FM, Dallas
KLNZ-FM, Phoenix
KLVE-FM, Los Angeles
KLZT-FM, Austin
WYUS-AM, Milford, DE

Sports Station of the Year
KTCK-AM, Dallas
WAXY-AM, Miami
WBZ-FM, Boston
WGFX-FM, Nashville
WXYT-FM, Detroit

Urban Station of the Year
WBLS-FM, New York
WEDR-FM, Miami
WHUR-FM, Washington
WJMZ-FM, Greenville, SC
WVAZ-FM, Chicago

NAB Opens 2011 Marconi Radio Awards Nominations

All nominations must be received by May 31, 2011. Finalists will be announced in July....

2010 NAB Marconi Radio Award Winners

Awards were announced Thursday night at the annual NAB Marconi Radio Awards Dinner &a,p; Show held at the Radio Show in Washington, DC....