2014 Rising Through the Ranks Scholarship Recipients Selected

Publish date:

2014 Rising Through the Ranks Scholarship Recipients Selected

Jul 9, 2014 7:08 PM

Scholarship winners for this year''s Rising Through the Ranks Seminar presented by Radio Advertising Bureau, BMI, and Mentoring and Inspiring Women in Radio have been selected. Below is the list of twenty recipients attending this year''s seminar August 27-28, at the BMI Nashville headquarters in Tennessee. Topics of conversation include: problem solving, budgeting and forecasting, managing team personalities, personal brand building, and other sales and management topics.

Featured speakers include: Lynn Anderson, CEO, Integrated Media Solutions Group; Sheena Calton, services coordinator, RAB; Lindsey Cerejewski, general sales manager, CBS Radio; Tincy Crouse, market manager, Cromwell Radio; Erica Farber, president and CEO, RAB; Katie Gambill, president and general manager, 5-Star Radio; Kim Guthrie, executive vice president, Cox Media Group; Brandeis C. Hall, vice president, professional development, RAB; Emily Hunt, local sales manager, KSL Broadcast Group; Laurie Kahn, president and CEO, Media Staffing Networks; Sue McNamara, senior vice president, sales, CBS Radio; Kay Olin; partner, Olin & Associates; Dan Spears, vice president, licensing, BMI, and Sarah Trahern CEO of the CMA. Scholarships are courtesy of BMI.

2014 Scholarship Recipients:

Kathy Byerly
Neuhoff Communications

Stacy Cunningham-Moreland
Entercom - San Francisco

Beth Epstein
CBS Radio - Houston

Tiffany Ewing
Clear Channel Media + Entertainment

Angela Fowler
Radio One � Atlanta

Michelle Giroir
CBS Radio � Houston

Gabrielle Gutierrez
Tejas Broadcasting

Melody Hutchison
Cox Media Group

Sarah Keesling
Clear Channel � Denver

Carrie Kuntz - Schwartz
Emmis Communications

Bernadette Merrill
NRG Media

Casey Meyers
Katz Media Group

Christine Piper
Connoisseur Media

Stephanie Sabota
Cox Media Group

Noelia Santelli
Salem Communications - New York

Dita Simeona
Salem Media of Hawaii

Jaime Stewart
Forever Communications Inc.

Stephanie Theisen
Leighton Broadcasting

Racheline Timu
Hutton Broadcasting

Becky Williamson