APRE Hands Out Four Scholarships to Attend 2018 PREC

Also includes APRE membership for one year
Publish date:

CHARLOTTE, N.C. — The Association of Public Radio Engineers board of directors has chosen four scholarship winners who will attend the annual Public Radio Engineering Conference for free.

The 2018 recipients are: Phil Pollack of KMFA in Austin, Texas; Leah Lemm of Minnesota Native News in St. Paul; Todd Mallory of Vermont Public Radio; and Thomas Walsh of WWNO in New Orleans.

This year's event will be held April 5–8 at the Tuscany Suites & Casino in Las Vegas, prior to the NAB Show.

[Read more: “APRE Offers Conference Scholarship.” ]

In addition to conference registration, housing, meals and the dinner fees, the winners also receive APRE membership for one year and member login access to the APRE website. 


SBE Certification Exams promo image

Four Ennes Scholarship Recipients Named

The John H. Battison Founder’s Scholarship, Robert D. Greenberg Scholarship and Harold E. Ennes Scholarship are awarded annually to individuals pursuing broadcast education