Broadcast Executives to Present at 2010 NAB Marconi Radio Awards

Publish date:

Broadcast Executives to Present at 2010 NAB Marconi Radio Awards

Sep 13, 2010 3:17 PM

Image placeholder title

Washington - Sep 13, 2010 - Several leading broadcast executives will serve as presenters at the annual NAB Marconi Radio Awards Dinner and Show. The award honors stations and on-air personalities for excellence in radio broadcasting. Held at the Grand Hyatt Washington Hotel, the event will take place Sept. 30, during the 2010 Radio Show.

Image placeholder title

The Marconi Radio Award presenters include Trila Bumstead, CEO, New Northwest Broadcasters; Dan Mason, president and CEO, CBS Radio; Barry Mayo, president, Radio Division, Radio One; Mary Quass, president and CEO, NRG Media; Tom Schurr, executive vice president of operations, Clear Channel; Gordon Smith, president and CEO, National Association of Broadcasters; Peter H. Smyth, chairman and CEO, Greater Media; and Steve Wexler, executive vice president of television and radio operations, Journal Broadcast Group.

The NAB Marconi Radio Awards Dinner and Show will be hosted by Texas radio personality Ron Chapman. The show will also feature a performance by Big Machine Records country music artist Jack Ingram.

2010 Radio Show Engineering Sessions

Plan your days at The Radio Show with our session details....

The 2010 Radio Show -- A Monumental Event

A new location, a new show. The NAB and RAB partner to produce the fall convention....