Conclave Names 2015 Rockwell Award Winners

Mary Quass, Dan Vallie will be recognized
Publish date:

DETROIT� NRG Media President/CEO Mary Quass and Dan Vallie, founder of Vallie, Richards, Donovan Consulting and The National Radio Talent System, have been selected by the Conclave Learning Conference as the winners of the 2015 Rockwell Award.

Since 1989, the Conclave has presented The Rockwell Award, an annual lifetime achievement award, to an individual of �unquestioned accomplishment in the radio industry,� according to the organization. This was the first time that the winners were selected by industry vote. �

The awards will be presented during the organization�s 40th anniversary celebration July 16-17 at the Doubletree Minneapolis/Park Place.��

�Both Mary and Dan are role models in what success looks like. They help build on the future of our business by putting their employees first, and mentoring the young talent of today,� said Conclave Board of Directors Chair and Cumulus Vice President of Social Lori Lewis. �We look forward to honoring them in July.�

Quass has been in the broadcasting world for three decades and formed NRG Media, LLC, in 2001. Her company currently operates 50 stations across the midwestern U.S. She serves on the board of directors on several local organizations, as well as the Radio Advertising Bureau and on the executive committee of the National Association of Broadcasters.

Vallie is the innovator and founder of the National Radio Talent System and the Radio Talent Institute, an incubator of college talent. He also founded Vallie, Richards, Donovan Consulting, a programming consulting firm, in 1988.�

Both Quass and Vallie credited those around them � coworkers, friends and family � for contributing to their accomplishments and their love of the broadcast industry.�


BFA Names 2015 Leadership Award Recipients promo image

BFA Names 2015 Leadership Award Recipients

The Broadcasters Foundation of America has announced the recipients of the 2015 Ward L. Quaal Leadership Awards, to be presented at the foundation’s annual breakfast at 7 a.m., Wednesday, April 15 during the National Association of Broadcasters Show in Las Vegas