Conclave Names Rockwell Award Recipient

Publish date:

Conclave Names Rockwell Award Recipient

Oct 22, 2014 11:00 AM

MINNEAPOLIS� The Conclave has named Hubbard Radio Chair and CEO Ginny Morris as the 2014 Rockwell Award recipient. She will be honored during the 39th Conclave Learning Conference November 14 � 15 at the Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites/Airport at Mall of America Minneapolis.

Awarded annually by the Conclave''s Board of Directors, the Rockwell Award is the Conclave''s highest honor. Since 1989, this lifetime achievement award has been given in memory of one of the Conclave''s founding members, Mike Rockwell.

�The Rockwell Award recognizes those who have contributed to the rich legacy of the radio industry, communicating, inspiring and mentoring,� said Conclave Board of Directors Chairman Mark Bolke. �Ginny has led Hubbard''s radio division from a two station Minneapolis based group to one of the prominent and most respected radio companies in the country.�

�On behalf of my family and the great people that I work with, I am honored to accept the Conclaves Rockwell Award,� said Morris. �To join the ranks of so many people that I have long held in such high regard is truly a humbling experience.�

Morris is a third generation broadcaster. Hubbard Radio operates 30 radio stations in Chicago, Washington DC, Seattle, Phoenix, Minneapolis-St. Paul, St. Louis and Cincinnati.

While still in college in 1982, Morris began working in the promotion department of Hubbard''s flagship TV station, KSTP(TV). She started with special projects and promotional events and became the manager of that department in 1985. In July 1990, she was asked to manage KSTP(AM). In May 1995, she added KSTP(FM) to her duties, becoming president and general manager of both radio properties.

Morris currently serves on the executive committee of the Radio Advertisers Bureau and serves on the board of Broadcast Music Inc. and the Library of American Broadcasting. She is a former chair of the NAB Radio Board.


BFA Names 2015 Leadership Award Recipients promo image

BFA Names 2015 Leadership Award Recipients

The Broadcasters Foundation of America has announced the recipients of the 2015 Ward L. Quaal Leadership Awards, to be presented at the foundation’s annual breakfast at 7 a.m., Wednesday, April 15 during the National Association of Broadcasters Show in Las Vegas