Conclave Names Scholarship Recipients

Publish date:

Conclave Names Scholarship Recipients

Nov 14, 2014 1:22 PM

MINNEAPOLIS� The Conclave has chosen its scholarship recipients for 2014.

It has awarded money to five students receiving over $45,000 worth of scholarships to three Conclave partner schools (Sanford-Brown College, Specs Howard School for Media Arts, and McNally-Smith College of Music).

Scholarship recipients for 2014 include Dean Ehle G�erbracht, a 2001 graduate of Westonka High School-Minnetrista (Minnesota), who will receive one of the two Dennis Becker Memorial Scholarships to Sanford-Brown College worth $5000. The other Dennis Becker Scholarship has been won by Abby Menke of Long Prairie (Minnesota).

The Bill Gavin Memorial Scholarship to Specs Howard School of Media Arts in Southfield, Miss., is worth $16,000, and will be awarded to Brianna Jenkins, a 2010 graduate of Southfield High School (Mississippi).

The McNally-Smith College of Music Scholarship for 2014 will go to Gabriel Gourley of Webster (Iowa). The McNally-Smith scholarship is valued up to $20,000.

The Doug Lee Memorial Scholarship has been won by Brian Jackson, a 2008 graduate of North High School, Minneapolis, who will use his prize to continue his studies at Metropolitan State University (St. Paul). The Doug Lee Scholarship is worth $1000, and is made possible by a generous grant from DMR Interactive.

The Marc Birger Memorial Scholarship to Kean University (New Jersey) will be awarded in early 2015.

�Since 1979 the Conclave has awarded over $1 million in scholarships to worthy students across America,� said Chairman Mark Bolke.

All the recipients will receive their awards at the Scholarship presentation during the Opening Night Cocktail Party at Conclave 39, November 14 at 5:30 p.m. at the Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites in Bloomington, Minn.

The Conclave, a 39-year-old 501(c) 3 non-profit offers year-round learning to the industry including webinars, a Speaker''s Bureau, and the annual national media summit Summer Learning Conference.


SBE Certification Exams promo image

Four Ennes Scholarship Recipients Named

The John H. Battison Founder’s Scholarship, Robert D. Greenberg Scholarship and Harold E. Ennes Scholarship are awarded annually to individuals pursuing broadcast education