Hubbard Radio Chair Ginny Morris ?to Receive National Radio Award

Publish date:

Hubbard Radio Chair Ginny Morris ?to Receive National Radio Award

May 22, 2013 1:50 PM

Image placeholder title

Washington, DC; New York - May 22, 2013 - Ginny Hubbard Morris, chair of Hubbard Radio, will receive the National Radio Award during the 2013 Radio Show Luncheon on Sept. 20, 2013.

Morris has more than 30 years of broadcast industry, business and general management experience. As chair of Hubbard Radio LLC, Morris is responsible for managing the strategic direction for Hubbard's 21 radio stations throughout Chicago; Washington, DC; Minneapolis/St. Paul; St. Louis and Cincinnati.

As part of the company's growth strategy, in 2011, Morris led Hubbard's acquisition of 17 radio stations from Bonneville International.

Morris originally joined her family's broadcasting business in 1982 and worked her way to management positions before becoming president and general manager of KSTP-FM and KSTP-AM in 1995.

Morris is active in broadcast industry circles as well as in the Minnesota business community. She currently serves on the executive committee of the Radio Advertising Bureau (RAB), is a board member of Broadcast Music Inc. (BMI) and is the chair of the Library of American Broadcasting. She now serves as a board member for MinnCAN and the University of Minnesota Foundation. Morris is a former chair of the NAB Radio Board and the Minnesota Chamber of Commerce.

Each year the National Radio Award honors an individual who is an outstanding leader in the radio business. Previous National Radio Award recipients include Dan Mason, Steve Newberry, Charles Warfield, Ed Christian, Bruce Reese, Jerry Lee, David Kennedy, John Dille, Lowry Mays, Jeff Smulyan, Bill Stakelin, and Erica Farber, among others.

Mignon Clyburn Named Acting Chair of FCC

She takes over in the interim as the Senate reviews the appointment of Tom Wheeler....

135th AES Convention Calls for Papers

Paper abstracts are due by May 29, 2013....