NAB Adds to Radio Board of Directors

Publish date:

NAB Adds to Radio Board of Directors

May 1, 2013 10:37 AM

Washington, DC - Apr 30, 2013 - NAB Radio Board Chairman Don Benson has appointed four radio executives to the NAB Radio Board of Directors:

� Margaret Perkins, president/CEO, First Natchez Radio Group Natchez, MS
� Russell Perry, chairman, Perry Publishing and Broadcasting Oklahoma City, OK
� Bob Pittman, CEO, Clear Channel New York, NY
� Jeff Simpson, president and CEO, Bonneville International Corp. Salt Lake City, UT

Perry, Pittman and Simpson will fill designated seats on the board, while Perkins will represent Louisiana and Mississippi.

Also, Eddie Esserman, partner, Golden Isles Broadcasting, St. Simons Island, GA, was recently elected to the NAB Radio Board representing Georgia and Alabama.

Waves Audio Adds Product Specialists

Three people have been added to the staff to cover regions in the US and Southeast Asia....

Obama to Nominate Tom Wheeler as FCC Chief

Wheeler is currently managing director at Core Capital Partners, a venture capital firm based in Washington, DC....