Radio Magazine Announces Best of Show Winners

Publish date:

Radio Magazine Announces Best of Show Winners

Apr 11, 2014 12:10 PM

Apr 11, 2014 - Radio magazine, published by NewBay Media's Broadcast/Video Group, announced its Best of Show Award winners at the 2014 NAB Show.

NewBayMedia's Best of Show Awards were launched this year. They are judged by a panel of engineers on the criteria of innovation, feature set, cost efficiency and performance in serving the industry. Winners were chosen from among nominations submitted by companies that paid an entry fee. The 2014 winners are:

Broadcast Bionics PhoneBOX v4 & OASIS
BW Broadcast Ltd. RBRX Encore
BW Broadcast Ltd. Vertus AM / FM translator
Crown Broadcast IREC FME-250
DEVA Broadcast DB7007 Receiver
DEVA Broadcast Radio Explorer II Analyzer
Inovonics AARON FM Rebroadcast Receiver
Nautel GV Series Digital/Analog High Power FM Transmitters
Rohde & Schwarz R&STHR9 Liquid-cooled FM Transmitter
Wheatstone Corp. SG-192 Stereo Generator
Yellowtec iXm Recorder

All entrants will be featured in an upcoming special digital edition program guide to be distributed to Radio magazine readers.