Radio Mercury Awards Assembles 2010 Judging Panel

Publish date:

Radio Mercury Awards Assembles 2010 Judging Panel

Jun 2, 2010 3:23 PM

Image placeholder title

New York, NY - June 2, 2010 - Co-Chief Judges Mike Hughes, president and co-chief creative officer, and John Norman, co-chief creative officer from The Martin Agency, will lead a panel of final round judges for the 2010 Radio Mercury Awards competition. The final round judging panel includes Wayne Best, executive creative director, JWT NY; Rick Boyko, director and professor, VCU Brandcenter; Jim Cook, president, Creative Services Group, Clear Channel Radio; Jose Molla, Co-founder, executive creative director, la comunidad; Kelly O'Keefe, managing director, VCU Brandcenter; Luke Sullivan, SVP, group creative director, GSD&M, Idea City; and Rebecca Williams, SVP, chief creative officer, Uniworld Group.

The call for entries has also been extended to July 9, 2010. Entries submitted after that date and until July 23, 2010, will be subject to a late entry fee. Spots can be entered that initially aired up until May 31, 2010.

The Radio Mercury Awards were established in 1992 to encourage and reward the development of effective and creative radio commercials.

Arizona Radio Stations Need Assistance After Fire

Six stations owned by Cameron Broadcasting were affected....

Arbitron, Spanish Broadcasting System Reach Settlement Agreement

SBS will again encode for the PPM....