SBE National Election Results 2001

Publish date:

SBE National Election Results 2001

Aug 10, 2001 12:00 PM

Indianapolis - Aug 10, 2001 - The Society of Broadcast Engineers has announced the results of the national election of officers and board members of the Society.
President - Troy Pennington, CPBE

Vice President - Ray Benedict, CPBE

Secretary - Keith Kintner, CPBE

Treasurer - John Batson, CPBE

Elected to serve a two-year term on the Board are:
Ralph Beaver, CBT
William Denne, CPBE
Donald Driskell, CSTE, CBNT
Clay Freinwald, CPBE
Robert "R.J." Russell, CBTE
Conrad Trautmann, CSRE

They will be joined by the following members of the Board who will be entering the second year of their two-year term:
Thomas Daniels, Jr., CPBE
Mark Humphrey, CPBE
Sam Garfield, CPBE
Al Grossniklaus, P.E., CBT
Vincent Lopez, CEV, CBNT
Jerry Whitaker, CPBE

Andy Butler, CPBE, will serve in the capacity of Immediate Past President. The new Officers and Directors will be inducted into office on September 13 during the Annual Membership Meeting in Verona, NY.