Webby Awards Seeking Best Radio Sites

Publish date:

Webby Awards Seeking Best Radio Sites

Sep 21, 2007 1:23 PM

Webby Awards Seeking Best Radio Sites
New York City - Sep 19, 2007 - From Sept. 19 to Dec. 14, 2007, the 12th Annual Webby Awards will accept entries for the Best Radio Site of the year. Last year, the BBC Radio 1 Site took home the top radio prize. Nominees included CBC Radio 3, iCat fm, NPR.org, and Virgin Radio.

Hailed as the "Oscars of the Internet" by the New York Times, The Webby Awards is the leading international award honoring excellence on the Internet, including websites, interactive advertising, online film and video, and mobile websites.

The Webby Awards is presented by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences, a 550-person judging academy whose members include Vinton Cerf, R/GA's Chief Bob Greenberg, "Simpson's" creator Matt Groening, Arianna Huffington and Harvey Weinstein.

To enter a website visit www.webbyawards.com. The early entry deadline is Oct. 26, 2007. Radio industry sites can also enter in interactive advertising categories and feature categories such as Best Navigation and Best Copy Writing. Nominees will be announced in April and winners will be honored at the gala ceremony in June 2008. In keeping with Webby tradition, all winners' speeches are limited to just five words.