Audio Engineering Society 2013 Election Results Announced

Publish date:

New York, NY, October 15, 2013 � In its 2013 elections, the membership of the Audio Engineering Society has elected or re-elected the following individuals to two-year terms:Vice President Central Europe: Nadja WallaszkovitsVice President Central US and Canada: Michael FlemingVice President International: Toru KamekawaVice President Latin America: Valeria PalominoGovernors: Jason Corey, James David Johnston, Josh ReissPost-election, a vacancy unexpectedly occurred in the incoming President Elect position. Candidate Andres Mayo will now fill that position following his appointment by the AES Board Of Governors (BOG). The newly elected board members and officers will participate as observers in BOG activities during the 135th AES Convention prior to beginning their terms on October 27, 2013.